Pre-PRSA pro-am day thoughts

Tomorrow marks my first professional networking event, and I’m both excited and nervous! I’ll be attending the Cincinnati chapter of Public Relations Society of America’s Pro-Am day. First I’ll have the opportunity to attend a luncheon at one of Cincinnati’s best hotels, the Cincinnatian. The luncheon will feature panel discussions from young professionals in the industry, and I can’t wait to hear what they have to say! As an upcoming college grad, I love to soak up as much information as possible from young professionals in the industry I want to work in.

The second part of my day will consist of job shadowing with a local industry professional. I’ll be shadowing an experienced public relations pro from First Group America. Having an internship at an agency this semester has been an amazing experience, and I’m excited to have the opportunity to see a public relations professional’s perspective from the corporate side of the industry.

I’ll be sure to come back with an update after Pro-Am day with lots of inspiration and lessons learned!

 

Leave a Reply

